RSS

Interested in UCSEC (Implementing Cisco Unified Communications Security)?

16 Mar

Interested in Cisco’s new course on securing Cisco UC networks, better known as – UCSEC or Implementing Cisco Unified Communications Security?

This course is conducted by various Cisco Learning Partners and focuses on security of Cisco UC network, from an end to end point of view. This course is comprehensive and covers almost all major aspects of Cisco UC security. I haven’t taken the course myself ( I should be teaching it 🙂 ) however, on first impression from table of contents, the course ware will help you understand the topics covered during the ILT course.

However, to gain more insight and build on real world security model – ground up you need a guide and a reference which you can take with you in those grilling sessions with customer and use during design, implementation, consulting, maintenance, or during discovery milestones of the project.

You guessed it right! You need – Securing Cisco IP Telephony Networks which will guide you through various stages of building, deploying, and maintaining a secure Cisco UC solution. This book is your true companion, guide, and reference to learning and implementing Cisco UC Security.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/1587142953

http://www.ciscopress.com/title/9781587142956

So, if you are planning to take UCSEC course, be sure to pick up your copy of Securing Cisco IP Telephony Networks and use it as a reference, as a text, as a guide, and as a companion.

 
16 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2013 in UC Security Posts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Interested in UCSEC (Implementing Cisco Unified Communications Security)?

  1. kwiaciarnia internetowa

    March 30, 2013 at 2:31 am

    This is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and stay up for searching for extra of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

     
  2. weterynarz chylonia

    April 1, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    After examine just a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I actually like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website checklist and shall be checking back soon. Pls check out my site as effectively and let me know what you think.

     
  3. wirtualne biuro katowice

    April 4, 2013 at 4:13 am

    As a Newbie, I am continuously searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you

     
  4. naprawa klimatyzacji ³ódŸ

    April 8, 2013 at 11:23 am

    Good – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and related info ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, web site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Excellent task..

     
  5. snoring pillow

    April 11, 2013 at 7:52 am

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

     
  6. home page

    April 12, 2013 at 12:24 am

    Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks

     
  7. Alverta Schoolman

    April 16, 2013 at 1:36 am

    Hi my friend! I wish to say that this article is awesome, great written and come with approximately all important infos. I would like to look extra posts like this . Alverta Schoolman http://www.najsy.com.pl/strony,blogi,fora/lecznica,weterynaryjna,weterynarz,chylonia,s,943/

     
  8. Veda Postell

    April 19, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a weblog website? The account helped me a appropriate deal. I had been tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast provided brilliant clear concept Veda Postell http://www.afpro.com.pl/strony,blogi,fora/iberys,nawadnianie,ogrodow,warszawa,s,826/

     
  9. pistolet hukowy

    April 20, 2013 at 4:03 am

    Can I simply say what a relief to find somebody who actually knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You positively know easy methods to deliver an issue to mild and make it important. Extra people have to read this and perceive this aspect of the story. I cant imagine youre not more popular since you positively have the gift.

     
  10. Willy Snedden

    April 20, 2013 at 4:28 am

    I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Please let me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks. Willy Snedden http://www.katalogowo.net.pl/zdrowie,i,uroda/seksuologiczny,gabinet,lekarski,terapia,par,warszawa,s,3274/

     
  11. przedsiębiorstwo energetyczne radom

    April 21, 2013 at 2:15 am

    F*ckin’ awesome issues here. I’m very satisfied to look your article. Thank you a lot and i am taking a look ahead to touch you. Will you please drop me a e-mail? przedsiębiorstwo energetyczne radom http://centrum-firm.com/katalog/pokaz/3558

     
  12. Google

    April 22, 2013 at 7:00 am

    I like your blog. One thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should check this two plugins: http://bit.ly/14AbDBH and http://bit.ly/17x2SrU I use those in all my wp blogs. It will definately help you getting better ranking in google so more traffic 🙂

     
  13. aerator

    April 27, 2013 at 7:31 am

    Hello there, just was alert to your weblog via Google, and located that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate in case you continue this in future. Lots of people shall be benefited out of your writing. Cheers! aerator http://www.mikserek.com.pl/biznes-i-ekonomia/kliknij-tu,zy,2728.php

     
  14. Sammie Berson

    April 27, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    Hi! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates. Sammie Berson http://www.refius.edu.pl/dom,i,ogrod/iberys,projektowanie,ogrodow,warszawa,s,4444/

     
  15. Gale Coskey

    April 27, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    I just want to tell you that I am all new to blogging and site-building and absolutely loved this page. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You certainly have amazing articles and reviews. Bless you for sharing your web page.

     
  16. http://www.ce.edu.pl/

    April 30, 2013 at 1:07 am

    What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It absolutely helpful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & help different users like its aided me. Good job. http://www.ce.edu.pl/ http://budowa-aranzacje-marubud.pl/tag/czeski-warszawa/

     

Leave a Reply

 
